2021 Winter Conference: Everyone’s a Theologian

Posted On October 21, 2020

Over the course of his ministry, Dr. R.C. Sproul was driven by the conviction that everyone is a theologian. All people have some idea of God—the question is whether or not our ideas about God are right. Our 2021 Winter Conference, commemorating the fiftieth anniversary of Ligonier Ministries, will celebrate Dr. Sproul’s life and legacy, examining the central themes he proclaimed as he strove to help every Christian become a better theologian.

Join us on January 18, 2021, at Reformation Bible College in Sanford, FL, for a conference created to embolden the church to profess the holiness and sovereignty of our Creator. Together with James Dolezal, J.V. Fesko, Ken Jones, Keith Mathison, Stephen Nichols, Benjamin Shaw, and John Tweeddale, we will remember the life and teaching of Dr. Sproul and strive to continue his legacy as faithful theologians in an age that is hungry for truth.

Registration includes admission to all sessions and access to a mini-bookstore with special conference pricing for select titles. Register today for only $35.


Monday, January 18, 2021

  • 8:00 a.m. — Registration

  • 9:00 a.m. — Session 1: The Central Idea: Our Holy God with Stephen Nichols

  • 10:00 a.m. — Session 2: No Maverick Molecule: Our Sovereign God with Ken Jones

  • 10:45 a.m. — Bookstore Break

  • 11:15 a.m. & 12:00 p.m. — Breakout Sessions

    • Pure Being: Aquinas and R.C. Sproul with Keith Mathison
    • True Wisdom: Calvin and R.C. Sproul with John Tweeddale
    • And Beauty: Edwards and R.C. Sproul with Stephen Nichols
    • Rational Biblical Theology: Gerstner and R.C. Sproul with Benjamin Shaw
  • 12:30 p.m. — Lunch Break

  • 2:00 p.m. — Session 3: Sin Is Cosmic Treason: Our Supreme Folly with James Dolezal

  • 3:00 p.m. — Session 4: Hide Filthy Rags of Sin: Our Only Hope with J.V. Fesko

  • 3:45 p.m. — Bookstore Break

  • 4:15 p.m. — Panel Discussion: Battlefield Theologian: Reflecting on the Ministry of R.C. Sproul with Dolezal, Fesko, Jones, and Nichols